The Culver Parade

Okay, we placed Second in marching in the Culver Stockton Homecoming Parade! WOOOHOOO! There were only frickin 2 Jr. High Bands marching… so we’d get a trophy anyways. But I wish I could post some crazy pictures of us all posing next to the trophy… but I can’t since I didn’t have my camera with me. 😦 And since Culver has a HUGE hill it’s tradition for all the marching band people to roll, walk, and/or run down the hill!

I walked down the hill since I had a birthday party to go to for my little cousin Laiten Levi! I love him he’s so adorable! It was his first birthday! His party was Toy Story 3 themed! His cake was so adorable… and he didn’t mash it to a pulp at all! I loved that part because he was looking at us all like, “What the heck am I supposed to do with this thing?”

Or maybe he just didn’t want to mash Woody’s face in. 🙂

Okay, I’m kind of ticked off at the kids in our Marching Band because of the fact that we STOPPED FRIGGING PLAYING RIGHT WHEN EMMA CALLED FOR A MARKED TIME! SERIOUSLY WHO ING STOPS PLAYING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SONG WHEN THEY SUDDENLY CALL FOR A MARKED TIME!

AND ON THE TURN WE SCREWED UP THE SONG AGAIN. AND CANTON WAS OFF STEP AND THEIR LINES WERE CROOKED. Sorry, for being ticked. But I’m upset about that. And we have to March again next Tuesday at Hannibal for “Hannibal Band Day!” Wooo! I’m excited about that except we’ll all be freezing our butts off and have to march 3 FREAKING MILES!

Okay… I’ve already done Mood time on the first post. Which in my opinion rocks! I’ll try and get something started where I’ll do a Urban Dictionary Post on all the new posts. Well… until then.

PEACE!

